Clovefield Villa, Villa Rental, Villa in Sri Lanka

Nuwara Eliya, Adams Peak, Bungalows, Villa, bookings, rent 

Reviews

Your input is important to us. Please provide your valuable feedback. Here are some testimonials from our clients:

We had a very good time at the place with the cool climate and peaceful surroundings. Place was well maintained, well equipped. Care takers were friendly and was good at cooking meals as the way we wanted. Bedrooms and toilets were clean and well maintained. There were some insects which I guess is part of the jungle atmosphere, but was not bothering at all. Travelling to the place was little bit tedious since the by road was not that good, but can go in a car.
 
Date of Posting: 15 January 2014
Posted By: Nishantha M
Frequent Traveler, Nugegoda
The villa is much prettier in person than the photos portray. The staff was incredibly nice and accommodating. We were only there for one night and were using it as a base to climb Adam's Peak. To be clear it is about a 40 min drive to the base of the mountain - but it's much nicer than any of the accommodation you would find right at the base. So, I think it's worth the drive - just make sure you schedule in that time.
 
Date of Posting: 02 January 2014
Posted By: Champika
From Canada, but living in the U.S. I enjoy travelling, cooking, bicycling and eating!, USA
Clovefield is a real gem of a place nestled in the Sri Lankan hill country. From our research of places to stay close to Adam's Peak and the Laxapana falls it is by far the best place to stay.

After a very long journey we were welcomed by Vasanthi the housekeeper and Anjana's aunt. She cooked us the most delicious meal and made us feel right at home! She truly is the heart and soul of the house and her sense of humour , smiles and laughs are infectious!

We met Anjana shortly after our arrival and he did all he could to make our stay enjoyable. By staying here we really did get to make the most of the area and left feeling very happy! We would highly recommend staying here if you plan to climb Adam's Peak. (Which is about 35 minutes in a tuk tuk up winding mountain roads) also water rafting, rock sliding and jungle trekking is a must. If you choose this place to stay, you won't be disappointed!

As well as a wonderful stay and fun filled memories of Clovefield, Anjana kindly organised a great day trip water rafting, jungle trekking & rock sliding plus transport to Adam's Peak late at night and then transport to our next far off destination in the South of Sri Lanka. Anjana is dependable and above all keen to make sure everyone is having a great time. -overall fantastic experience and really recommended!
 
Date of Posting: 26 December 2013
Posted By: Stephanie Zak
32 year old shoot producer living in Brixton, London with my music producer boyfriend Ben, Brixton, London
My husband and I have stayed at Clovefield Villa for two nights and we absolutely enjoyed the expierences they offered. We were going on a bicycle tour to the closeby waterfalls and ended the day with a delicious barbecue. The lovely in-house cook prepared fabulous Rice and Curry and a very good meal called Milk Rice. Our room was spacious and didn't lack any comfort. Staff is wonderful, surroundings are stunning and the experience was great!
 
Date of Posting: 30 October 2013
Posted By: Elisabeth Strasser
Author at BackpacktoSrilanka.com, Austria
www.BackpacktoSrilanka.com
"Great escape to the nowhere"
Nature, friendly staff, nice rooms
We are a group of 8 person traveling in Sri Lanka by ourselves and chose the villa to stay because we wanted to climb Adams peak. The villa has 4 rooms for 2 person each. It was just perfect for our group. A couple stays just beside it and take care of the guest with cooking etc. they were really friendly to us and made the stay so comfortable. The drive to Adams peak is quiet nice but takes 1.5 hrs by car. The hotel is a bit outside in the hills but if you have a car it's manageable to go around and see some places as in waterfalls, tea plantation. We recommend to go there if you want a nice and quiet place for a group or family.
 
Date of Posting: 09 August 2013
Posted By: Sandra Koepernick
Group (8 pax), Germany
"Super Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis"
Ich hatte 3 wunderschöne Tage in der Colvefield Villa. Ich war der einzige Gast und wurde absolut nett und gut umsorgt. Das Essen konnte ich mir selbst zusammen stellen und eine freundliche Lady hat es liebevoll für mich zubereitet. Ganz lecker. Alles sehr sauber und neu renoviert. Gute Möglichkeiten zum Raften, Biken, Wandern. Nach Nuwara Eliya ist es allerdings ein Stück zu fahren (ca 40 km).
 
Date of Posting: 06 July 2013
Posted By: Julia S. Solo travelers
Germany
“Adventure and relaxation all in one!”

Reviewed June 13, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Went with a group of friends and stayed over at the clovefield villa. The views from the villa were wonderful. Nice area in the garden to chill and relax and enjoy the view while catching up on old times with the mates!. The rooms were very comfortable and clean with all the facilities you would need!

The following day we went biking to the Laxapana falls. The entire journey was spectacular and went through mountain terrain, passing lakes and mist filled roads. once we got to the falls there was a hike of sorts to get to the actual falls. And the waterfall was out of this world and we could really get close to it and enjoy the whole experience.

Back at the villa we enjoyed some more relaxing time, playing games while the in-house cook provided us with delicious meals. We also ended up having a barbecue in the night! We couldn't really go whitewater rafting, due to the lack of time. Looking forward to going there again and enjoying more of the villa and what it has to offer!
 
Date of Posting: 06 July 2013
Posted By: Lahiru D.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
“Greenery around the Place, Awesome !”

Reviewed 5 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights as part of the tour which included a waterfall trek and a rafting expedition with some water based activities. Really impressive show by the operators who were introduced by the Villa Management. The two waterfalls are beautiful and no words to explain. It took only 20 mins for us to reach their from the villa, and there are so much of nature to look around on your way to those waterfalls (Laxapana Fall and Aberdeen)

The Villa was recently renovated and pretty clean and cozy. The Caretakers are looking after you with lot of love and the food they offer is Purely Sri Lankan but you can get them customized according to your taste buds and in fact we ve joined with them and cooked our meal together with them. There are two big rooms with lot of space and other two small rooms which are not that big, but have the basic needs you need to have in a room. Since we have hired the entire villa, we didnt feel that we are away from home, but was feeling fantastic at night with bit of mist and cold air keeping the environment perfect to chill a beer. One night we had a campfire at the backyard and there is a BBQ drill so we got the stuff prepared with the help of caretakers and it was a fabulous night i must say. BTW this lady who cooked our meal have magical hands because the food was simply the best i had in Sri Lanka. They do the little things right that's what makes them different from the others i guess.

All in all the last two days of our tour was the best because we stayed in this lovely villa. Planning to come back again during the adams peak season so we can stay here and climb up and travel around the area. As there is so much of nature to explore and it's a untouched area which should only touched by nature lovers like us. :)
 
Date of Posting: 05 July 2013
Posted By: Jason S
Windsor, England, United Kingdom

<< Start Previous 1 Next Last >>

Page 1 of 1